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Renewal Application to Serve as Arbitrator in Court’s Mandatory Arbitration Program 

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF CLACKAMAS 

ARBITRATION COMMISSION 

RENEWAL APPLICATION TO SERVE AS ARBITRATOR 
To Be Submitted Every Two Years 

I.  PERSONAL 

Name: 
Last First M.I. Suffix 

E-Mail: 
(mandatory) 

 All information previously provided is still current. 

  Attached is updated information (please attach pertinent portions of regular 
application to serve as arbitrator). 

II. MANDATORY TRAINING CERTIFICATION

I certify I have completed the Clackamas County Mandatory Arbitration Training by: 

  I attended the live Clackamas County training CLE on _____________. 

  I viewed the Clackamas County training CLE via video on  ________________. 

Date:  ________________________ ________________________________ 
Signature 

For Office Use: 
Name: _______________________________ 

□ Completed Renewal Application

□ Office/ Reside/Practice □ 5 Year

□ Mandatory Training:

□ Completed: ________ □ Scheduled

□ Arbitration Commission Determination

□ Approved     □   Denied □  Pending
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V.  OATH OF ARBITRATOR 

Please Initial: 

______ 

______ 

______ 

______ 

______ 

______ 

I certify that I have reviewed the Oregon Revised Statutes, Uniform Trial 
Court Rules, Supplemental Local Rules for Clackamas County, and the 
Code of Judicial Ethics relating to arbitrators and arbitration, and will 
comply with these fully if selected; 
I am a member in good standing of the Oregon State Bar, and have been 
admitted to any Bar for a minimum of five (5) years, or that I am a retired 
or senior judge;   
I understand the compensation of arbitrators is set at a rate of $175 per
hour, not to exceed $1,400 except upon showing of extraordinary
conditions and approval of Presiding Court; 
I understand that all arbitrations over which I preside will be held in 
Clackamas County unless stipulated by all parties; 
I agree to attend the mandatory arbitration training as required and 
return the Mandatory Training Certification located on Page 3 of this
application; I solemnly affirm that I will faithfully hear and examine 
the matters in controversy, and that I will make a just award to 
the best of my understanding.  I understand that I will, in my role as 
arbitrator, abide by and be bound to all applicable Canons of Judicial 
Ethics prescribed by the Oregon Code of Judicial Conduct. 

Date:  ________________________ ________________________________ 
Signature 

________________________________ 
Name (printed) 

Submit to:    Arbitration Clerk 
Clackamas County Circuit Court 
807 Main Street, Room 103 
Oregon City, OR 97045 

  Renewal Approved 

  Renewal Denied 

Date:  ____________________ ________________________________ 
Circuit Court Judge  
Chair of Clackamas County Arbitration 
Commission 
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MANDATORY TRAINING 

All arbitrators appointed to serve as an arbitrator in Clackamas County shall complete 

ongoing training of at least two (2) hours every two (2) calendar years to remain qualified. 

The Clackamas County Mandatory Arbitration Training is an overview of the statutes, 

applicable rules, case law, and ethical considerations for arbitrators in court-annexed arbitration 

described in ORS 36.400 to 36.425.  The Clackamas County Arbitration Commission (CCAC) 

will hold full two hour training sessions from time to time, and will ensure a video and audio 

recording of the training is available in the Clackamas County Law Library.  Also, the CCAC 

will hold one hour refresher training sessions annually at the Clackamas County Bar Association 

CLE on court procedures.  These training sessions will be open to attorneys and their staff. 

All new arbitrators must complete the required two hour training session in order to 

qualify for appointment as a Clackamas County Court Mandated Arbitrator. 

The Commission Chair, or designee, may waive, defer or extend the time for compliance 

with this Rule, upon application of the arbitrator for a substantial and compelling reason.  Any 

arbitrator who fails to comply with these requirements who has not obtained a waiver, extension 

or deferral from the Commission Chair or designee, may be denied approval as an arbitrator or 

removed from Clackamas County’s list of approved arbitrators.  (Please note: the Clackamas 

County Mandatory Arbitration Training will contain information that is different than other 

counties and therefore all arbitrators must attend or view the training presented by the Clackamas 

County Arbitration Commission.) 

MANDATORY TRAINING CERTIFICATION 

I certify that I have completed the Clackamas County Mandatory Arbitration Training in 

the following manner: 

I attended the live Clackamas County Training CLE(s) on __________________________. 

(Fill in date(s).) 

I viewed the Clackamas County Training CLE via video on _________________________. 

(Fill in date(s).) 

Date: ______________________ ____________________________________ 

Signature 
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