Causes of action arising

Oregon Tort Claims Act limits on
liability of the state for personal injury

Oregon Tort Claims Act limits on
liability of local public bodies for

Oregon Tort Claims Act limits on
liability of the state and local public

and before 07/01/2010

$3.0M for multiple claimants

and death personal injury and death bodies for property damage
on or after 01/01/1989* $200,000 for single claimant
) , See below See below
and before 12/28/2007 $500,000 for multiple claimants
fter 12/28/2007 1.5M for single clai t
on or after $ or single claiman See below See below

on or after 01/01/1989
and before 07/01/2009

See above

$200,000 for single claimant
$500,000 for multiple claimants

$50,000 for single or multiple claimants

on or after 07/01/2009
and before 07/01/2010

See above

$500,000 for single claimant
$1,000,000 for multiple claimants

$100,000 for single claimant
$500,000 for multiple claimants

on or after 07/01/2010
and before 07/01/2011

$1.6M for single claimant
$3.2M for multiple claimants

$533,300 for single claimant
$1,066,700 for multiple claimants

$100,100 for single claimant
$500,600 for multiple claimants

on or after 07/01/2011
and before 07/01/2012

$1.7M for single claimant
$3.4M for multiple claimants

$566,700 for single claimant
$1,133,300 for multiple claimants

$101,400 for single claimant
$506,900 for multiple claimants

on or after 07/01/2012
and before 07/01/2013

$1.8M for single claimant
$3.6M for multiple claimants

$600,000 for single claimant
$1,200,000 for multiple claimants

$104,300 for single claimant
$521,400 for multiple claimants

on or after 07/01/2013
and before 07/01/2014

$1.9M for single claimant
$3.8M for multiple claimants

$633,300 for single claimant
$1,266,700 for multiple claimants

$106,700 for single claimant
$533,400 for multiple claimants

on or after 07/01/2014
and before 07/01/2015

$2.0M for single claimant
$4.0M for multiple claimants

$666,700 for single claimant
$1,333,300 for multiple claimants

$109,400 for single claimant
$546,800 for multiple claimants

on or after 07/01/2015
and before 07/01/2016

$2,048,300 for single claimant
$4,096,600 for multiple claimants

$682,800 for single claimant
$1,365,500 for multiple claimants

$112,000 for single claimant
$560,000 for multiple claimants

on or after 07/01/2016
and before 07/01/2017

$2,073,600 for single claimant
$4,147,100 for multiple claimants

$691,200 for single claimant
$1,382,300 for multiple claimants

$113,400 for single claimant
$566,900 for multiple claimants

on or after 07/01/2017

TBD A TBD A TBD A
and before 07/01/2018 by SC by SC by SC
on or after 07/01/2018

TBD by SCA TBD by SCA TBD by SCA
and before 07/01/2019
on or after 07/01/2019

TBD A TBD A TBD A
and before 07/01/2020 by SC by SC by SC
etc. TBD by SCA TBD by SCA TBD by SCA

*(This is the effective date of the last time any of the limits in ORS 30.270 were amended before 2009 SB 311)




