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STATE OF OREGON  NOTICE AND ADVICE OF 
      COUNTY  RIGHT TO APPEAL 
Circuit Court 
 
Case No.  
 

State of Oregon vs.  

 
Pursuant to ORS 137.020(5) the Court is advising you of the right to appeal and the procedure for 
protecting such right. You may only appeal the judgment of this court to the Oregon Court of Appeals. 
 

 If you have PLED GUILTY or NO CONTEST, had your probation or suspended sentence 
revoked, or been resentenced as ordered by an appellate or post-conviction relief court, the 
only questions the Court of Appeals will consider is whether you have made a colorable claim 
of an error in the sentencing proceeding; that the sentence exceeds the maximum allowable 
by law; or the sentence is unconstitutionally cruel and unusual. 
 

 If you were FOUND GUILTY by trial, the Court of Appeals may review decisions and orders 
of the court, as to whether any legal errors occurred during proceedings leading to your 
conviction and whether the sentence exceeds the maximum allowable by law or is 
unconstitutionally cruel or unusual. 
 

 If you are unable to afford an attorney, you may request this trial court to appoint an attorney 
to represent you. 
 

 If you choose to appeal, you must follow the procedures below: 

 

PROCEDURES FOR PROTECTING YOUR RIGHT TO APPEAL 
 

1. Your Notice of Appeal must be in writing and must be filed within 30 days from the date of the 
entry of judgment in the register. 
 

2. You must serve copies of your Notice of Appeal with the District Attorney; Trial Court Clerk; and 
Trial Court Administrator, Attention: Transcript Coordinator. 
 

3. You must file a signed original of your Notice of Appeal and the proofs of service, from individuals 
listed in No. 2, with the clerk of the Court of Appeal, Records Section, 1163 State Street, Salem, 
OR 97310. The Notice of Appeal and proofs of service must be filed within 30 days from the date 
of entry of judgment in the register. 
 
 Pending appeal, you may be released on bail at the discretion of the sentencing judge. 

 

Signature acknowledges receipt of this form: 
 
Date Signed:    
   Signature of Defendant 
 

     
Print or Type Name of Defendant 
 
Date Signed:    
   Signature of Defense Attorney 
 

     
Print or Type Name of Attorney 
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