Skip to Main Content


The following legal holidays are observed in the Judicial Department:

New Year's Day on January 1;
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday on the third Monday in January;
President's Day on the third Monday in February;
Memorial Day on the last Monday in May;
Independence Day on July 4;
Labor Day on the first Monday in September;
Veterans Day on November 11;
Thanksgiving Day on the fourth Thursday in November; and
Christmas Day on December 25.

In addition to these legal holidays, every day appointed as a holiday in accordance with ORS 187.020 shall be observed as a holiday in the Judicial Department.

If a legal holiday falls on Saturday, it shall be observed on the preceding Friday. If a legal holiday falls on Sunday, it shall be observed on the following Monday.

Court Fulough Days

Chief Justice Order (CJO) #11-033 ordering 9 statewide court closure days for the 2011-13 biennium may be viewed by clicking here.  The dates for court closures coincide with 9 of the 10 executive branch closure dates, starting with November 25, 2011.  Pursuant to CJO #11-033 Clackamas County Circuit Court operations will close on the following days for employee furloughs: 

Friday, Nov. 25, 2011 


Friday, Mar. 23, 2012


Friday, May 25, 2012


Friday, Aug. 17, 2012


Friday, Oct. 19, 2012


Friday, Nov. 23, 2012


Friday, Jan. 18, 2013


Friday, Apr. 19, 2013


Friday, May 24, 2013