Skip to Main Content

RESTRAINING ORDERS

Restraining Order hearings are held daily at 1:15 pm. Your paperwork must be completed and filed with the court no later than 11:00 am. You must check back in for your hearing by 12:45 pm at the court information window. Restraining Order forms may also be obtained at the Justice Building.
 
 

NOTE: THE HEARING TIMES IN THIS VIDEO ARE NO LONGER CORRECT. THE HEARING TIMES HAVE CHANGED. PLEASE SEE THE CORRECT HEARING TIMES LISTED DIRECTLY ABOVE

 

Restraining Order Forms
Packet 1 - OBTAINING A RESTRAINING ORDER
Packet 2 - MODIFYING A RESTRAINING ORDER
Packet 3 - RENEWING A RESTRAINING ORDER
Packet 4 - RENEWING A RESTRAINING ORDER INVOLVING FORMER PROTECTED CHILD

Restraining Order Resources

Saving Grace provides free and confidential services to victims of domestic violence and sexual assault. Services include but are not limited to a 24-hour hotline, emergency shelter, crisis counseling, support groups and court advocacy. Court advocacy services include assistance with filing restraining orders or other civil paperwork, safety planning, court accompaniment and resource referrals. 24-hour hotline: 541-389-7021 or 1-866-504-8992. www.saving-grace.org
 
Legal Aid Services of Oregon provides free legal assistance to low-income individuals. Legal Aid Services of Oregon (LASO) provides assistance in family law matters to victims of domestic violence and/or sexual assault. LASO does not assist with initiating restraining orders, but can assist Petitioners if the restraining order is contested. Generally, LASO does not assist Respondents in restraining orders. LASO can assist on stalking orders and elder and disabled abuse prevention orders. (541) 385-6944
 
Victims’ Assistance within the Deschutes County District Attorney Office helps crime victims navigate the criminal justice system process and provide assistance that promotes establishing victim stabilization after the crime. The Victims’ Assistance Program works to ensure that victims are treated with dignity, respect and compassion.(541) 388-6525 

Elderly Persons and Persons with Disabilities Abuse Prevention Act

Filing deadlines and hearing times for Restraining Orders under the Elderly Persons and Persons with Disabilities Abuse Prevention Act are the same as shown above for regular Restraining Orders.
The Elder Law Section of the Oregon State Bar maintains the Benchguide for The Elderly Persons and Pesons With Disabilities Abuse Prevention Act

Civil Stalking Protective Orders

Filing deadlines and hearing times for Civil Stalking Protective Orders are the same as shown above for regular Restraining Orders.
 
Instructions and forms for Civil Stalking Protection Orders are available on the Oregon Judicial Department website:Civil Stalking Protective Orders
​​